What I've been up to lately…

What have I been up to?

A lot of people have been asking me that lately since I haven’t been posting many photos. What I’ve been up to? I haven’t really been shooting much unfortunately. Between shoveling a foot of snow over an already seven foot high snowbank and trying to make the commute to and from my “real job” in single digit weather (been averaging a good 1 3/4 hour each way on the MBTA), it’s been tough to focus on shooting. (read more below)

I have been keeping busy though. I’ve been trying to design this new website, along with this new blog. I’ve actually been working hard on it. I never thought it’d be so hard to narrow down a “portfolio” of stuff I want to show. Nevermind the whole hassle of trying to figure out how to design a website from scratch. I went through about 3 or 4 versions before I settled on this final one. But I think I came out with a simple, but straight forward and focused site. What do you think?

I have big plans for my photography in 2011, starting with this more focused website. 2010 was pretty awesome year considering I got married and got to spend a couple of weeks in Hawaii with my beautiful new wife, Jenny. So I’m planning on diving into a few things this coming year that I’ve been putting off. Bigger events like weddings and bigger techniques like trying to master off camera flash. I’m even attending this workshop with two of the best in the world of flash (http://www.theflashbus.com).

So here’s to 2011 and getting through this winter to warmer weather. Comments and/or suggestions on these blog posts are highly encouraged.

More to come…

-PJ

 

Leave a Reply

