What I've been up to lately…

Little Logan B.

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of hanging out with the Brtyes for a bit. Logan is the new addition to their little family. This guy is adorable.

We were just in my living room, but I tried to make it look a bit more “studio’ish”, attempting to pay attention to the light more. I think for the most part I was pretty successful. Next step will be trying to set up some kind of actual studio-like space, but we’ll see about that. I also came to the realization that I need to work a bit more on the posing aspect of family photos. I love the candid photos, but there’s something about a good candid, yet directed, shot like that last one in this set (which was my lovely wife’s idea, BTW).

Here are a few from this quick session:

Next Up: My day with the Nolans.

More to come…

-PJ

2 responses

  1. Steve

    pics came out awesome!! Logan is adorable.

    March 18, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    • PJL

      Thanks Steve!

      March 18, 2011 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

