What I've been up to lately…

Weekend in DC

We’ve been wanting to visit DC for a while now. Jenny had never been there and I was there once, but wasn’t able see much. So we decided to head down for the weekend, booking it for late April before realizing that we accidentally chose Easter weekend. Oops.

DC is a great city. A city with lots of history, huge marble columns everywhere, great restaurants, and a clean efficient Metro system that makes me hate the MBTA even more. We stayed right in the city (Marriott rewards came in handy once again) so we were able to jump around pretty easily. I knew there would be a lot of walking, but man, I never thought we’d get so warn out by it. I think my feet are still feeling it.

With only 2 full days down there (Saturday afternoon thru Monday midday), we tried to pack in as much as we could. All the touristy type stuff. On Easter Sunday we left the hotel about 9am and didn’t get back till about midnight. So we were able to see a lot. We also got to visit with some of Jennys old friends from her college days over in England.

Regardless of the fact that we were able to meet up with some other old friends and that it seemed like half of DC was under construction (Including the reflecting pool in front of the Lincoln Memorial, damnit), we had a great time down there. As usual, I had my camera with me and was able to document the whole weekend. Here are a few of the more interesting shots that sum up the weekend.

For the rest of the weekend pics, click here.

-PJ

4 responses

  1. Mom

    Very impressive pictures. Great views. You really have an eye for this.

    May 4, 2011 at 1:56 pm

  2. MCAphoto

    Got some amazing stuff here PJ! Loving the lightning picture for sure.

    May 4, 2011 at 3:46 pm

  3. andreea

    I thought of creating a cool name, like CHASE J., but decided that would be wrong. These are great. I forgot what I was looking at for a sec and was looking for captions, as if they were on a page about DC – sell ’em!

    May 29, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    • PJL

      Haha, Chase Jarvis is posting on my blog!
      Thanks. I would love to start selling em, but not really sure of how to go about that.

      May 30, 2011 at 10:13 am

Leave a Reply

