What I've been up to lately…

Crystal + Paul – Camp Kiwanee Wedding Photos

I had the pleasure of meeting Crystal and Paul almost a year ago now, after finding out Crystal and I are actually related (second cousins I think it’d be considered?). Jenny and I met this happy couple and became instant friends. Needless to say, I was pumped and jumped at the opportunity to photograph their wedding day.
It was the weekend of hurricane/tropical-storm Irene and most people around the east coast were out buying gallons of water and settling in for the impending doom. Even though the coming storm wreaked a bit of havoc on Crystal and Paul’s wedding plans, closing streets and causing last minute new hotel reservations, there was nothing but happiness and love at this little rustic camp in Hanson.
The toughest job I had was narrowing down the photos to share. I hope this set tells the story of the day, showing how much fun we all had and showing the love that these two share.

Thank you Crystal and Paul for inviting me to capture your wedding day for you. Jenny and I had a great time and can’t wait to see some photos of your crazy European honeymoon.

-PJ

Ceremony/Reception: Camp Kiwanee
Music: DJ Big Daddy Productions
Catering: New England BBQ and Catering
Flowers: The Candy Jar
Bartending: Bartending Service of New England

One response

  1. MOM

    They are great pictures. You really captured them. You would never have know there was a storm outside. You are getting to be such a pro. I love them.

    September 16, 2011 at 8:00 am

Leave a Reply

