What I've been up to lately…

Jenny & PJ go to San Francisco

I’ve been slacking a ton lately, sorry. December has been a crazy busy month. From “real work” being busy, to weekends full of family shoots and holiday/reunion parties, to Christmas and new baby nephews being born. Needless to say it’s been a bit tough to focus on post production work. So this is my attempt to get back into it and catch up a bit.

Last month, over Thanksgiving, Jenny and I had the opportunity to travel out to California to attend (and for me to shoot) an old family friends wedding in Santa Cruz. (Such an awesome time. Those photos to come sometime next month). Trying to make the most out of the trip, we flew into San Francisco to explore a city neither of us have experienced much before.

My biggest surprise was how similar San Fran really is to Boston. It has the same feeling/vibe to it in a lot of ways. We were only there for a couple of days so we went the touristy route, which meant mostly just Alcatraz and cable cars for us.
It wasn’t the most productive or creative trip photographically speaking, but we had a lot of fun. Here are a few from the trip:

The craziest thing I found about Alcatraz was how close it really is to downtown San Fran.

Luckily, Jenny didn’t mind hanging on inside while I hung off the back of the cable cars…literally.

The one thing I really wanted to do was attempt to get a good shot of the Golden Gate Bridge. I didn’t have the greatest light to work with by the time we got there, but I was happy with the outcome.

Leave a Reply

