What I've been up to lately…

My boy Gavin

Introducing our new little man, Gavin James. Born February 25th, 2012 and weighing in at 7 lbs, 14 oz.
When people say you have no idea what you’re in for with your first newborn, they aren’t kidding. Our world has been turned upside down, but we’ve been enjoying every minute of it…maybe not those 3am close to mental breakdowns, but just about every minute…

So everyone’s been expecting endless photographs from the dad who never goes anywhere without a camera. A few weeks back I started a personal side project I’m calling “Snapshots of my life“. That’s pretty much turned into “Snapshots of Gavin’s Life”.
But I also wanted to do my own little shoot. Newborn photography is a tough gig, even with all the time in the world. Maybe the lack of sleep has something to do with it too. But I definitely did get a few I’m happy with. So here it is, Gavins first real photos.









Certainly not our best looks, but I wanted to share anyway.


Many more to come…
-PJ

5 responses

  1. Pingback: 3.13.12 « Snapshots of my life

  2. Mom

    They are awesome. The most precious pictures I have seen. I love them and Gavin.
    Keep them coming.

    March 13, 2012 at 7:03 pm

  3. Anonymous

    Great pictures, PJL. Eugene L.

    March 13, 2012 at 7:16 pm

  4. Great pictures PJL…

    March 13, 2012 at 7:24 pm

  5. Donna

    Omg Gavin is beautiful. Congrats to both of you. Love the pictures with his tongue sticking out.

    March 14, 2012 at 8:31 am

Leave a Reply

