What I've been up to lately…

Aili & Rob – Redwood Forrest Thanksgiving Wedding – Santa Cruz, CA

I’ve known Rob (or Robbie as I really know him) my entire life. Our families used to make trips down to Disney world 20+ years ago and our mothers were even good friends back in their highschool days. Something like 13 years ago he moved out to the west coast, settled down in Santa Cruz, and has been there ever since. I see him once a year or so when he makes his yearly pilgrimage to Camp Wulamat.
I can honestly say that I think Robbie is one of the nicest, most genuinely good people I know. Not only is he a ton of fun, runs all the football pools, and wishes he could beat me in poker, but he’s even the co-founder of the Coastal Community Preschool out in Santa Cruz.
I was only able to meet Aili for the first time this past summer, but from the first moment we all met her we could tell Rob couldn’t have found a better match.

Rob and Aili tied the knot this Thanksgiving in the red wood forest of Santa Cruz, it was one of the most unique and personal weddings I’ve had the pleasure of attending and photographing.

Here are just a few from the day:

Congrats Aili and Rob. I can’t wait to make it back out there for a visit!

More to come…
-PJ

2 responses

  1. Trisha

    Hello,

    First, I wanted to tell you that the pictures you took are beautiful!

    Then, I wanted to ask where exactly the ceremony was held. From what the pictures reflect and the warmth of the couple, as you describe, I feel as though the location is exactly what I have been dreaming of. I would be grateful if you could respond back letting me know. Thank you.

    March 14, 2014 at 12:27 am

    • PJL

      Hi Trisha,

      Thanks!
      I should have specifically mentioned the location now that I think of it. It was Wagner Grove.
      Good luck!
      -PJ

      March 14, 2014 at 8:37 am

Leave a comment